How Strong are You, really?

From the depth of my heart, I am grateful for all that I have experienced.  I must admit I am a woman that has endured a lot-misunderstanding at a young age that lead to me thinking something was wrong with me, foul play, heart aches, domestic violence, emotional abuse, and so on.  Yet, not one day, now, do I question God for the many things that I’ve been brought to and through. I have gained deeper understanding that we all will be faced with challenges but our strength is not measured by those challenges. Our strength is questioned when it comes to how we respond when challenged.

For many years I heard the saying, “the devil is busy.” I’ve explored myself realizing that I had two sides to me-a beautiful woman and a monster.  We humans like to press our wrong behaviors on anything outside of ourselves but I challenge you to confront your inner being and deal with whatever it is that you would blame on the devil when things are not what you would like them to be.  Focus in on if there is any factor that you are leaving out of the equation about yourself playing a part in why things are the way they are.  When you question it be prepared to see some truth, but do not deny it when it is exposed.  Embrace it and ask God how you can change your situation around.  There may not be a way, so then what?  You ask how to deal with it, how to live through it or with it. This is a way to increase your strength.  Yes, we become stronger when we are able to seek the truth, live with the truth, and grow with the truth.  Now, I have not yet met someone that earned their wings from doing so but I have witnessed many people of great transitions and healthy living because they were not afraid of their own strength.  We are told many lies on a day to day basis, those are just the distractions to have us confine to our weakness’. It is no ones job to give us the truth, we are all individually responsible for seeking it.

When we accept responsibility for ourselves and the things that happen in our lives we are asking God to increase what we receive.  Please know that all you receive will not be of pleasure unless your perspective allows you to see it that way.  What we go through has to challenge us where we need to grow in order to continue to change wave lengths or increase our strength.

All things are of God for God is our creator.  We must accept the fact that nothing we endure is meant to break us but show us that we are one with God, connected to the very source that created all. How can we be broken or weak if that is true, because we accept our weakness instead of pushing through. –Diamond Vania 

Peace. Love. Joy. Tranquility & Prosperity, always.

Diamond Vania

Leave a comment